Vornado Air Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Vornado Air
Shop Air Purifiers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for AC300 True HEPA Air Purifier

AC300 True HEPA Air Purifier

AC300 True HEPA Air Purifier
Average Customer Rating:
2.1 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 10 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
3 out of 10(30%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AC300 True HEPA Air Purifier
Review 1 for AC300 True HEPA Air Purifier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quiet Operation 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kays
Location: Manchester
State: New Hampshire
Age: 45-54
Sex: Female

Noisy

Date:November 30, 2014
I have had this product for about a year now. It is just incredibly noisy no matter what setting I use. At times I can tune it out but other times I just turn it off. I have other Vornado products (humidifier) and have been pleased with the products. This one I am not.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Vornado Air:By Consumer ServiceDecember 2, 2014
We apologize for the inconvenience. The air purifier should not be making any type of noise. Vornado takes it very seriously when a product does not meet the customers expectations. It is important you are happy with the product, please contact our 800-234-0604 consumer line, one of our representatives will be able to assist you.
Review 2 for AC300 True HEPA Air Purifier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quiet Operation 
1 / 5
1 / 5
andyfromLA
Location: Los Angeles, CA
State: California
Age: 25-34
Sex: Male

Cleans air but rattles like crazy

Date:November 28, 2014
I bought the Vornado AC300 at a Target store because I own a couple of small vornado fans which I love. Also, compared to all the other air purifier brands on the shelf, this sleek, black Vornado air purifier stood out as something special. Anyway, I set up my AC300 and loved it. For close to three months, I would sleep with this purifier on the low setting every night. The air was noticably cleaner and I loved the product. However, after changing the HEPA filter for the first time, my air purifier began to produce a horribly jarring rattling sound. I can no longer relax if I'm in the room with this thing on, which definitely defeats the purpose of owning an air purifier. I've since tried pulling the filter out and placing it back in, but the rattle remains. I would not purchase another Vornado air purifier.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AC300 True HEPA Air Purifier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quiet Operation 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JHORNE
Location: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Sex: Male

VERY DISAPPOINTED!!

Date:August 10, 2014
I bought the vornado 300 about 3 months ago. The motor was very loud so I returned it and got another one only to have the same problem. I kept this one and the motor quit working. Now I have a very expensive paperweight.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Vornado Air:By Consumer ServiceAugust 13, 2014
I have read your recent review and apologize for the issues you experienced with the AC300. Vornado takes it very seriously when a product of ours does not meet the consumer's expectations. We would like to get the AC300 back for inspection and issue a warranty replacement to you. Please call our 800-234-0604 consumer line, one of our representatives will be happy to assist you.
Review 4 for AC300 True HEPA Air Purifier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quiet Operation 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rattlingfilter
Location: Wantagh
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Sex: Female

Loud noise on any setting

Date:August 9, 2014
This unit has rattled and made a terrible noise since day one. Very disappointed with this filter, especially considering how expensive it was. The larger unit works great and I expected the same quiet operation.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Response from Vornado Air:By Consumer ServiceAugust 12, 2014
I apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with the AC300. Vornado takes it very serioulsy when a product of ours does not meet the consumers expectations. We would like to warranty replace the product for you, get your unit back so we may inspect it. Please call our 800-234-0604 consumer line, one of our representatives will be able to assist you.
Review 5 for AC300 True HEPA Air Purifier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quiet Operation 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sheldon1451
Location: United States
State: California
Age: 55-65
Sex: Male

VERY LOUD RATTLE

Date:April 2, 2014
After the 3rd day of use, this product makes way too much noise to use in our bedroom which is what we purchased it for. Medium and low speeds are intolerable and even high is pretty noisy. Very disappointed.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Response from Vornado Air:By Consumer ServiceApril 8, 2014
We apologize for the inconvenience on the AC300. Vornado take it very seriously when a product of ours does not meet the expectations of the consumer. We have identified the problem with this model and have made the necessary corrections. Please call our 800-234-0604 consumer line, one of our representatives will be able to assit you with a warranty replacement.
Review 6 for AC300 True HEPA Air Purifier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quiet Operation 
1 / 5
1 / 5
chanel
Location: morris
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65

This product rattles.

Date:January 13, 2014
I bought this product may 17 2013 and I do not like it. It is very noisey on all the speeds. I have tried to figure out why it makes so much noise. I can not run it because of the rattleing noise it makes. I would not recommend this product to anyone. I would like to return it for a refund.
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Response from Vornado Air:By Consumer ServiceJanuary 16, 2014
I apologize for the inconvenience with the AC300 air purifier. As a customer of Vornado, we want to ensure you are happy with the product. Please contact our consumer service department at 800-234-0604 so we may get additional information to assist you further on the air purifier.
Review 7 for AC300 True HEPA Air Purifier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quiet Operation 
2 / 5
2 / 5
milprf83282
Location: Indianapolis, IN
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Sex: Male

Great....kinda

Date:August 9, 2013
I first purchased this unit for my girlfriend who has really bad seasonal allergies and I wanted to try to help her out this season. The unit worked as advertised and exceeded my expectations. The difference in air quality was almost immediate and the noise level was tolerable compared to many competitors. However, the unit started making a loud thumping noise right around the one month mark. I figured it was just a fluke, maybe I had just gotten the one 'bad egg'. I returned it to Bed Bath & Beyond, they were very helpful, and exchanged for a new one. The unit again worked wonderfully until about the two month mark when the thumping noise is now even louder than the first one. I can only assume it is either a bearing or balancing issue. The unit is on a level surface and I have taken great care to maintain the cleanliness of the filters, especially after the first one failed. I am extremely disappointed because this unit has a sleek design and when working properly it clearly has had a positive impact on both my girlfriends allergies and our quality of life/sleep. I am now unable to return or exchange my unit and must purchase a replacement. I hope others who have purchased this product have not had this problem and are capable of enjoying all the benefits of this unit.
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AC300 True HEPA Air Purifier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quiet Operation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
levin49
Location: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Sex: Male

Excellent Product

Date:June 15, 2013
I'm a seasonal allergy sufferer, and for the longest time I've been looking for a quality air purifier for my bedroom. As I was looking around my local Target, I stumbled over this product and decided to buy this product. I already have 2 vornado air circulator and 1 vornado heater, but when it comes to air purifiers I need something that will actually work. I have a rabbit air purifier that works well in our living room, but as someone who has severe allergies; (need to use medication such as flonase, plus claritin) I need a air purifier that will work. Well, I found this product to work pretty well, and I'm very satisfied with this product. After the first night , I immediately noticed results, especially during the day when the pollen count was 8.4/12.
Overall, I would recommend this product to anyone who suffer seasonal allergies.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AC300 True HEPA Air Purifier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quiet Operation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Delawaredude
Location: Delaware
State: Delaware
Age: 25-34
Sex: Male

Awesome

Date:March 22, 2013
I bought this for my bedroom because I have extremely bad allergies and I was constantly waking up completed stuffed up. I felt like I was coming down with the flu every morning, unable to breath and feeling horrible. This product is awesome, typically what I do is put it on high about 1/2 hour before bed because this setting is relatively loud but is only used when there is a lot of activity at one time. I use it on high to clear out the room before bed. When I get in bed I set it on the low setting and you can barely hear it and someone soothing. Waking up now after it has been on all night I feel like a new person, breathing freely and refreshed! It's amazing and I think it definitely work clearing allergens ect as we have a dog that also sleeps with us and hair and pet dander is everywhere. Regardless, highly recommend if you suffer from similar
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AC300 True HEPA Air Purifier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quiet Operation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConnecticutGal
Location: Connecticut
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Sex: Female

Great Improvement!

Date:December 12, 2012
I have the older version of the Vornado air cleaner that I've been using for a couple of years and have been happy with it - - until I got this new one! What an improvement! 1) It's whisper quiet even on high. 2) It cleaned a room, on high, in about a half hour with a noticeable difference in the air quality. 3) It's smaller. 4) It has indentations on the sides so you can actually pick it up easily. I don't know how long the filters will last but if it's only twice a year, I'll be happy. As soon as these go on sale, I'm going to buy another for my bedroom. This one is cleaning the air in the living room, dining room, hallway and kitchen -- much more than the 220 sf stated. Really happy so far.
+13points
17out of 21found this review helpful.